hashtag LA

HI WORLD.

I know you’ve all been sitting on the edge of your seats waiting to hear from me. I’m sorry for not writing sooner, but I’ve been a bit busy with this whole “moving across the country” and “making friends as an adult” thing.

I was originally going to do this cute “house tour” post and show y’all pics of my new digs, but, my house is still barren so, sorry. You’ll have to keep waiting patiently for that. Instead, I’m just going to write a quick post and answer all the questions you’ve been dying to ask me.

How is California?!
California is amazing. Think about everything happy in the world, then add the beach and nice weather and that’s what living in California is like. Oh, except for the bad drivers. They suck.

IMG_1604

What’s the weather like?
Beautiful. It’s 75 degrees and sunny with a slight breeze coming off the ocean every day. SUCK IT MIDWEST.

Weather

How are your roommates?
They are great! I love them! As you know, we basically met on Tinder so it could have been really awful. Fortunately, they don’t suck. Which is great!

IMG_1516

What do you do for fun?
We go to the beach, biking, exploring different neighborhoods, free concerts, flea markets, farmer’s markets, etc. Basically, I haven’t been a SUPER Cali girl. I don’t do yoga and juice or anything like that. Sorry not sorry for liking real food. (Fro yo is considered real food.)

And lastly… What’s the best thing you’ve eaten?
Well, I’ve had some pretty bomb food truck experiences, but I have to say that Omusumbi from Sunny Blue  is by far my favorite. If you live in Santa Monica (or nearby) you should definitely try it out. It’s like a mini version of a burrito-sushi-roll thing. We’ve gone so many times that the counter peeps know us by name. Oops.


Leave a comment